Happy 2013

I took a little blogging break in December and unintentionally, one followed in January.  But I’m back and that’s what matters, right?

Spent a lot of time with friends and family, enjoying the beau not being in school, lots of transitions at work and drinking in every moment life provided.

A quick review of things I’ve found so very interesting and inspiring over my break:

HelloMornings has really revolutionized my morning quiet times, workout times and planning times.  The accountability has been fantastic.

Absolutely love Jen Hatmaker’s 7 and reading it and implementing it with some women from church.  Simplified our meals in January and now simplifying my clothing in February.  Chose to only wear neutrals.  Amish style.  More on this to come for sure…

Learning lots and lots and lots about discipleship and the kingdom and what that looks like in real, everyday life.

Continuing to enjoy Sunday Sabbaths, cooking, trying new recipes and enjoying our new rowing machine.

Started using Plan to Eat and it has revolutionized meal planning, simplified grocery shopping and helped the beau be more apart of the team on both of those fronts.

To be perfectly honest, the past few weeks have been rough for a multitude of reasons, but I was reminded today as we did church at home (thanks technology) after an incredibly busy week and preceding another one, that I need some accountability in my life and I need to live into the callings God has placed on my life.  Enter the blog, providing “answers” to those two things.

I’m back and so glad to be here.

Be well,

fncsignature

One thought on “Happy 2013

Leave a Reply

