{What I Wore Wednesday}–Red!

Linking up with The Pleated Poppy and the What I Wore Wednesday Challenge.

***************************************************************

Red is my favorite color and I always find a reason to wear it.  This past week was no different! (again, forgive the photo quality…)

Red Tank + Red Shoes=Winning!

Here’s another shot with one of my favorite totes!

Jeans-Lands End

Grey Sweatshirt-Ross (Jones New York Sport, I believe)

Red Tank–Old Navy

Red Shoes-Ross (Rampage brand)

Tote-Lands End

And today, more red appeared.  Wasn’t feel the greatest this morning, so I stumbled into the closet and threw together a few staples that never go wrong–black pants, jean jacket (or vice-versa for casual weekend-wear) colored top, scarf and of course, the red shoes again.

Jean Jacket–Old Navy (years ago)

Red shirt–Wal Mart

Black Pants–Gordman’s

Red Shoes-Ross

Scarf-Staple of my Mom’s growing up!

What’s your favorite “staple” color you have too much of in your closet?

Be well (and be intentional, even with your wardrobe!)

12 thoughts on “{What I Wore Wednesday}–Red!

  1. I’d have to say green, although I have definitely given up on buying it for myself. However, I do find that I gravitate toward it when making purchases. Purple is beginning to take over.

    I love you in RED. seriously.

  2. I have a ton of wine/berry colored stuff! Which is obvious every time I do laundry! But I do like it. I keep wishing I could pull off a jean jacket, but they just don’t look right on me. Looks great on you and love your haircut.

Leave a Reply

