#honesty Day 3

For those friends who know me well, not only do they know that I wear my feelings on my sleeve, but also that I’m not one to stir the pot.  I strive for harmony and sometimes that means keeping my mouth shut.   I’ve also been known to avoid heated debates by leaving a room, heading upstairs, singing hymns and slamming doors.  It happened 4 years ago and I still hear about it.

Harmony, as defined by Gallop’s Strengths Finder are “People especially talented in the Harmony theme look for consensus. They don’t enjoy conflict; rather, they seek areas of agreement.”

That’s me to a T.

What’s interesting is that with the events of this week’s Chick-fil-a situation, I’ve not been avoiding those conversations.  Now, I’m still not up for a heated debate, but I’ve let my opinion be stated.  And with that I leave you with this…my thoughts on the artist still tend to be up in the air, but the point that is made is right on.

Love is a verb.  And many of the actions made this week have not been quite loving.

Best,

 

2 thoughts on “#honesty Day 3

Leave a Reply

