Time.

Something I’ve been thinking a lot about lately.  How I spend mine.  Am I getting the most out of those 24 hours a day, 168 a week?  Where are the time busters?

What a great refreshing reminder I got this morning during my “Watering the Soul” break at work.  Thanks Jesus Calling. Thanks Amanda R. for posting some of the nuggets that touched your heart.  Here is one that tugged on mine.

“Wait patiently with Me while I bless you.  Don’t rush into My Presence with time-consciousness gnawing at your mind.  I dwell in timelessness: I am, I was I will always be.  For you, time is a protection; you’re a frail creature who can handle only twenty-four-hour segments of life.  Time can also be a tyrant, ticking away relentlessly in your mind.  Learn to master time, or it will be your master.

Though you are a time-bound creature, seek to meet Me in timelessness.  As you focus on My Presence, the demands of time and tasks will diminish.  I will bless you and keep you making My Fave shine upon you graciously, giving you Peace.” p. 180

Enjoy some time today.

Best,

2 thoughts on “Time.

  1. you’re welcome 🙂 glad Jesus Calling gets you too 🙂
    p.s. thought it was about time i start commenting on others’ blogs.

Leave a Reply

