A look back and a look ahead…

Hello friends!  I recognize that I have been MIA lately, but I am trying to determine how to better manage what is on my plate, while still carving out time for things like this lovely little blog that not only fuel my creativity and passion for the written word, but also allow me to stay in touch with those friends and family who I don’t get the opportunity of living life with on a day-to-day basis.

A little update on what’s been going on in our little lives as of late: we’ve been busy.  Between a VERY busy season at work, majorly productive weekends on our home, navigating how to best support my Mom in a difficult few weeks,  a quick overnight trip to Cincy and a bought with some sort of stomach bug thing–life has been pretty crazy.  And while I’m not necessarily seeing things slow down in the near future, I’m determined to charge ahead and “be better” at life in the midst of chaos.

One thing I’ve been brainstorming since my last post on core values and an extended trip in Virginia (which also means much time for self-reflection/introspection) is how I want to celebrate my birthday.  That’s right–my birthday is coming up one month from today to be exact, and it’s a fairly substantial one–3-0!  I won’t lie that I could not be more excited to be turning 30.  Call me crazy, but I think the decade ahead has a lot to offer me and I’m ready to greet it with open arms.

That all being said and after my introspective look at my core values, the next 5 weeks will be committed to an “in-depth” look at my core values–those things that make me want to get out of bed each day.  I thought there would be no better way to celebrate moving into a new year and decade of my life without a good review for myself and also a challenge for accountability with those around me about those values. I want to live into them more fully and hopefully with your help, figure out how to “be better” at life as I move into this new and exciting chapter.

So stay tuned.  Each week I’ll be taking a look at one value culminating the week of my birthday with FUN!  How perfect is that?  🙂

This week, we’ll take a look at intentionality and how that has helped shape my life as well as how I’m hoping to be more intentional with the rest of my core values.

Stay tuned!

Best,

2 thoughts on “A look back and a look ahead…

  1. Pingback: 5 Core Values: Intention: Monthly | pliable

  2. Pingback: 5 Core Values : Relationships | pliable

Leave a Reply

