25 Days of Anticipation::Day 1

Welcome to December and  25 Days of Anticipation here on Pliable. I hope this will be away to ease me back into writing daily (perhaps a 2011 goal as well??) and be a short snippet to remind me of this season of anticipation and what it is about.

Anticipation Day 1:: Rootedness

Rooted in Love

I want to be a woman of groundedness.  One who is not flighty or wishy-washy.  I want to stand firm in my convictions and be a person of my word. I want to be revered in this area by my husband, my family; the colleagues and students I work with on a daily basis; those close friends and casual acquaintances.

I anticipate great things for this season, for 2011 and for my life.  I anticipate that it will begin with groundedness.

Best,

Leave a Reply

