Foodie Friday: Summer Salsa Dip

This is one of those recipes that for me, ushers in summer.  I made it this past weekend and it was perfect for the 4th.  It’s super easy and I’m thankful for friends in grad school who introduced the recipe to me.  I’ve always doubled the recipe because it just doesn’t stay long around my house, but it also makes it great to take to a summer cookout or potluck.

The other great thing is that you can add whatever your most favorite veggies are and alter the specific amounts to your liking.

I’m warning you though, if you come to my house for some or eat some I’ve brought over to your house, you best like love cilantro.

Another thing is that just like last week’s summer stir fry, you can easily find these veggies fresh if you’d prefer rather than using canned.

Warning: This is addictive.

Summer Salsa Dip (this is the doubled recipe)

-2 Cans Petite Diced Tomatos

-2 Cans Black Beans

-2 Cans Corn

-1/2 Red Onion

-Fresh cilantro

-Additional veggies of your choosing: cucumbers, celery , green/red pepper (I just use cucs)

Dressing:

-1/2 c. apple cider vinegar

-1/2 c. olive oil

-1 tsp mustard

-2 tbsp. brown sugar (Add more to your liking.  A lot more if you really like.  I promise I won’t tell.)

This is great with chips but also is a great sweet topper for burgers as we found out this past week with our yummy cheddar jalapeno burgers. 

Enjoy!

Best,


One thought on “Foodie Friday: Summer Salsa Dip

  1. I LOVE this recipe!!! I’m so glad you posted it because the little scrap of paper I had this on has gone missing. May have to make some this week!

Leave a Reply

