Love from your snow globe?

So clearly, my posts have been a bit more sporadic since Thanksgiving.  I was reminded of this last night from a dear friend who lives in Pennsylvania kept referring to my blog and I thought–man, I haven’t updated that in quite a while.

It’s so easy to get sucked in to life and our busyness and especially this time of the year to just get really distracted.  Not that I’m saying my blog is the end all, or that people are sitting on the edge of their seats waiting to see our latest happenings–I’m not that naive.

I do think though that in a communal sense, we long to be apart of one another’s lives–be that through a lunch with colleagues, Christmas festivities with friends and family gatherings that will happen later this week.

It’s easy to become nostalgic this time of year.  I look at the little snowman on my desk.  It’s just a small little snow globe that the beau gave me last Christmas.  He’s got his arms outstretched just waiting to give someone a hug.  It sits right below my computer monitor reminding me that there are others out there who need a little TLC this time of year.  They need a hug.  I’ve been so fortunate to be surrounded by lovely and loving friends and will soon be surrounded by family, but others aren’t as fortunate.

My little snowman has sat on my desk all year.   I love snowmen, but it’s also that reminder that the spirit cannot end.  Lew gave it to me as a reminder that even when we are apart he is there in spirit offering a hug through that little snowman. I hope I can remember that throughout the year also.  Knowing folks who have endured tragedy, this time of year IS tough, but every day is also tough.

2 thoughts on “Love from your snow globe?

Leave a Reply

