Back to the Pages….

I love to write. I really do. I always had a diary in my younger days and beginning my sophomore year of college I started journaling and have kept up with it ever since.
Yes, there are many lapses in my books where entries are few and far between, but there is something about writing–about getting out what is in my head onto some pages for myself to reflect upon.
I’m not sure how many people actually read this blog, but that really isn’t the point. Maybe one day when the time is right and Lewie and I are living far off from folks who want to read our blog, or see pictures of our kids (again when the time is right) we’ll see more traffic. But for now, maybe this outlet just needs to be for me. For me to carve out some time in my “journal”.
Don’t get me wrong, there’s nothing like curling up on the couch with my favorite black Moleskin, pen and a strong cup of coffee to unload. But there’s also something a bit refreshing to just take a few moments every morning and unload what’s going on here. Maybe this will work.
I’m gonna try it out and see what happens. Maybe I’ll change the format. Again. 🙂 Maybe I’ll keep it. Maybe I’ll get comments. Maybe I won’t.
What is important that deep down, I’ll be symbolically curling up on my couch or sitting at my favorite little coffee shop downtown pouring out on these pages what is going on upstairs.

4 thoughts on “Back to the Pages….

Leave a Reply

