Part two…

Once I wiped the river of tears that were flowing, I read was was taped onto the bottom of the page with the following: “PS-Quiz time: How many months until we get married?  Flip a page for each.”

After flipping 5 pages, I fond another note that said: ” Exactly right!  Give or take how many days is that?”  I was then instructed to flip to page #150.

Upon my arrival at page 150 I found this note “Perfect!  Since we’ve been together, we’ve done a complete…what?” (the heart was covered up–the bottom said, “please remove”)

Upon finding the heart that was carved into the journal, all the little cut-out hearts that had been gracing the pages prior made sense.  After asking what to do next, Lewie said, well, go to where the heart stops….and of course, it was on page 180.  We HAVE done a complete 180.

This is what I found when I arrived there.  At that point, Lewie got down on one knee and asked me to marry him.

Boy oh boy…the tears have barely stopped flowing since then.  What a ride it has been and how thankful and blessed I am to be reminded of God’s faithfulness to us and his unconditional love for us!

8 thoughts on “Part two…

  1. Very awesome!! I’m so excited for you. You’ll love being engaged. Of course it is more than just wedding planning and you’ll learn so much more about each other. Just know all the wedding planning stress is worth it and so much more.

  2. This engagement is the sweetest! He is very creative and thoughtful. Best wishes and I am so happy for you.

  3. Thank you for sharing, Faith! Lew is so sweet – I think you’re going to have to carry a hankie w/ you 24/7 as you two walk through life! 😉

  4. Congratulations, Faith! I love the story! Thanks for sharing it. I am so happy for you as it seems you have found an amazing man who will love you forever! An incredible blessing!

Leave a Reply

