So proud of my mama…

That’s right.  Last night she said, “Well you’ll be proud of me, I did my duty and voted.”

I’m thinking… “Okay, Mom..what the heck, it’s October 8th.”

“Yeah, I mailed in for an absentee ballot because the polls here always have such long lines it’s hard for me to stand all that time and wait.  Just put that as my ‘reason’ for needing an absentee ballot and I filled it out today.”

That’s right.  Mom wasn’t about the let her physical health stand in the way of her voting.  My mom has taught me well and is a great example of living into your civic duty. She had the lady who helps with her housework sign off as her witness and cast her vote.

Thanks Mama…

Leave a Reply

