It’s the most wonderful time of the year!!!

No, I’m not crazy.  Okay.  Maybe a little bit.

Students are coming back next week and I’m so thrilled!  Although this year has brought me into a new role with them, I am excited about a new group that I’ll be getting to work with and invest in.  It’s been a busy week, of preparations, but I am thankful to have the ability to go home at night, even if it is a late night at the office, fix dinner, take a walk and kick back and watch the Olympics rather than inventory Residence Hall rooms.

One thing i am so thankful for in this new role is the ability to take a day and just chill in the midst of the insanity.  It’s quite helpful to my well being  I took a day off this week and the beau and I were able to camp out under the stars this week at the farm and enjoy some of the meteor shower.  I’m super fortunate that he has this awesome new camping grill and fixed an amazing dinner in the woods too!  When is the last time you had steak, corn on the cob and dirty rice in the woods? (oh yeah, and watermelon–can’t forget that yummy bit!)

So needless to say, next week will be a bit crazy, but I hope to post some updates periodically.

Leave a comment