Attitude of Gratitude

The past few months have brought a lot of change in my life and although I recognize that I’m not one to handle change all that well, it still ALWAYS seems to surprise me at the way it knocks me so off kilter.

In order to combat this, I’ve decided to re-start a gratitude journal–a daily record of things that I am so thankful for. I don’t want to repeat these, therefore they will be pretty specific. Not sure how often I will share via the blog, but to get things rolling: Things I’m thankful for today at 1:30pm. 🙂

-A rainy day–even though it isn’t fun to get caught in it, we desperately need the rain!
-A free lunch–although I’m used to my packed lunch as of late, surprise “leftovers” from a luncheon is a great deviation from my norm of lean-pockets and rice cakes.
-A wonderful weekend celebrating many weddings and being reminded of lasting love.
-Grateful that my toe (and the nail that broke 1/2 way off this weekend) is still in tact and not in much pain at all.
-Grateful to go home to a clean bathroom–even though the Sunday night cleaning ritual isn’t always fun, clean bathrooms ROCK!!!

Leave a Reply

