Time to Reflect…

A little over a week ago, I turned another year older. I always get a bit reflective around birthday times, but in the past 3 years, they have always coincided with Residence Hall closing, so therefore the ponderings take about a week delay. Now, when you are one year closer to 30 than you are 20, some might find that an opportunity to stress. However, I have been reminded over the past week that there is so much to be thankful for–regardless of age–that I refuse to complain.

Year 26 has had it’s share of ups and downs as any year does, but it has brought several things my way. A trip to New England last summer, my first visit to Europe, a new relationship, and landing new job.

Year 27 will be just as great–if not better. I will start that new job I landed and finally move out of the residence halls after 5 years post-college(woohoo!). I cannot wait to see what else is in store. I never would have dreamed all that happened this past year, so I anticipate with great excitement all this year will bring!

A big “thanks” to those who made this birthday super special!

-Fabulous birthday date at Azur with Lewie,
-Relaxing actual birth-day watching the Jon & Kate Plus 8 Marathon, Kelly bringing over O’Charley’s take out and getting her addicted to the show.
-A visit from one of my best friends in the world, Tammy, who drove up for the weekend in the midst of a lot of exciting craziness in her own life.
-A GREAT birthday gathering with the Patio Crew (plus Tammy and Lew).

Thanks to everyone who made year 2-6 and the transition to 2-7 great!

Leave a Reply

