Dark Moments?

I had this reminder a few weeks ago when leading a small group of women on our campus. The following quote from an anonymous student on another campus was included in our materials and it was quite appropriate for me at the time. I could read it daily and it would be appropriate.

“In the occasional dark moment, I remind myself I’m made in God’s image and He is holding my heart and hand while I grow into acceptance. This gentle reminder never fails to shake me out of my funk. And, each time I have success in recognizing my true self, in reasserting my worth, I feel healthier and more comfortable in my own skin.”

Leave a Reply

