Fish Fry’s Allowed?

One of my RA’s, Kelly, is Catholic, so we’ve had lots of fun discussions this week about Lent, Ash Wednesday, Fish Fry’s etc. I’ve never been to a fish fry nor have most of my RA’s so we were talking about maybe all going to St. John’s just a hop and a skip away from the college one night to the fish fry. Kelly (who is the chick who gave up french fries), said, “man that’ll be tough, cause I”m sure they’ll have really good fries. ” Tru ‘dat.

“I’ll help you out Kelly–I won’t eat any either–I’m giving up fried foods.” I replied.

“Then what are you going to do about the FISH FRY?”

Geez…

Leave a Reply

