Updates?

I say that questioning the true “updates” I would refer to in this post. Yes, the past few weeks have taken me many places–both physically and emotionally. I’m not even sure where to begin in the “processing” phase. Definitely not sure how I am “updating” anyone on the latest “news.

However, one thing I do know, is that I am blessed. Even in the times my life doesn’t seem to make sense, I’m not sure what the future holds, and this control freak would just like a little insight into the months ahead, I am blessed.

I have choices–I have family in VA, friends in KY and in TN to choose to spend Thanksgiving. I GET to celebrate with friends on Saturday as they join their lives as one and can testify that God makes beautiful masterpieces out of broken messes. I have an amazing church community that is relevant and a career that is meaningful.

Perspective is everything. How often those words leave my lips (or fingers)…I hope oneday soon they will penetrate my heart.

Thank you God.

Leave a Reply

