I didn’t realize how much I liked baseball

I have this friend who had been relentless about this thing called the “Miracle League.” You see, he’s the announcer for this t-ball league for kids with mental and physical disabilities and all summer, it was non-stop.

“Are you gonna be a buddy?”

“Have you turned in your application?”

These kids have “buddies” that help them out during the game, run the bases with them, etc.

I knew I had to do it. I love kids and rarely get to interact with them.

This was it.

It truly was the highlight of my late/summer early fall. Hanging out with these kids in Lexington every Saturday morning was so great.

Click here for a great article by the Lexington Herald Leader on our team, the Cardinals.

3 thoughts on “I didn’t realize how much I liked baseball

Leave a Reply

