First Wedding of the Season…


Matthew, Jenn and I
Originally uploaded by fgriffith27

This past weekend was the first wedding of this summer season for me. šŸ™‚ My dear friend Jenn married an amazing guy, Matthew in TN this past Saturday. Jenn and I grew up in VA together rooming together at youth camp every summer. We traveled together, had lots of fun together, went through some pretty low times with each other and both ended up going to Lee and having a lot of the same friends.

While at Lee, we were in different choirs and different sororities, but there’s something about that bond of youth camp that seems to overarch it all!

3 thoughts on “First Wedding of the Season…

  1. So I’m just catching up with your blog and I just thought I’d say that the couple in the picture are interning (i guess that’s what they’re doing) at my parent’s church here in SC.

    and you look SMASHING in the photo as well!

Leave a Reply

