More than a week….

So, yes, for those of you who have “tuned in” regularly will note it has definitely been more than a week since my last post. A combination of life insanity lately along with no new Muse’s to write have delayed my posting. Today however, things have changed.

As I reflect on the days creating my new blog space, I wanted a catchy name, something that was meaningful and would reflect me–reflect my desire to be insightful, dark and twisty at times, if I may, but also shine the glimmer of hope and grace that I have found in a relationship with Christ that is so freeing.

I look at my choice: pliable and the definition thereafter:

adjective: 1. susceptible to being led or directed; 2.capable of being shaped or bent or drawn out; 3.able to adjust readily to different conditions; “an adaptable person”; “a flexible personality”; 4.capable of being bent or flexed or twisted without breaking;

The past week I have found myself in conditions that are quite different, and honestly, my “flexibility” hasn’t been so great. From a work schedule that has been so incredibly busy that I don’t even know how to cope to car difficulty that plagued me on my day off and today–the day I was to get all that I had intended done on my day off, but didn’t due to the car difficulty.

So what do I do…I question. I question my attitudes, my reflections, responses to difficulty. Difficulty at level 1 isn’t so bad (crazy work). Level 2, I can handle as well (car difficulty). But level 3 has hit me today with an all new sense of questioning and doubt–where has my optimism gone? Why am I so frustrated? Where is the grace and forgiveness I should be exhibiting (which only mirrors what I have been given)?

2 thoughts on “More than a week….

  1. It sounds like life is quite overwhelming! The great thing about grace is that it is fresh with each new breath we take. We may have screwed up the last breath but….we have a fresh oppertunity to show God’s grace and to be thankful for what He is doing, with the next breath. I’ll be praying that things get better

  2. Thanks Kim! I appreciate your comments and know that you are one of the voices in my life I appreciate hearing from.
    Things have gotten better-I’m happy to say. You’re so right–thanks for God’s grace!

    Love ya!

Leave a Reply

